Sky News UK

First for breaking news
British television channels

Watch Sky News UK

Watch Sky News UK on Freesat, Freeview (UK), Sky and YouTube

Facts and stats

Sky News is a 24 hour news channel, also offering video-on-demand, an interactive service and radio news provided to stations across the UK.

The channel was Britain's first domestic rolling news channel. It launched at 6.00pm on February 5, 1989, with Alastair Yates and Penny Smith.

Launched5 February 1989
Viewing figures:Weekly top 10BARB

Contact Sky News UK

Postal addressGrant Way
Telephone+44 20 7705 3000
Official website

Social media

Twitter@SkyNews (5,016,560 followers) compare
Twitter: other@SkyUK (216,769 followers) compare
Twitter: Newsdesk@SkyNewsBreak (3,506,632 followers) compare
Twitter: Press Office@SkyNewsPR (38,166 followers) compare
FacebookSky News (8,329,655 likes) compare
Instagramskynews (347,858 followers) compare
audioBoomskynewsradiodaily (0 followers) compare

Latest news stories

New senior programming appointments made at Global
RadioToday - published 5 September 2019, 4.33am edt
Sky News NZ fined for broadcasting live stream of Christchurch massacre
The Guardian - published 19 August 2019, 9.39pm edt

Mobile apps



Adam Boulton Presenter
Adam Parsons Business Correspondent
Adele Robinson Journalist
Alex Crawford Journalist
Ali Fortescue Home Affairs Reporter
Amanda Walker Journalist
Amanda Hall Producer
Amber de Botton Deputy Head of Politics
Amy Hitchcock Arts & Entertainment Producer
Andrew Bailey Senior News Editor for Home News
Anna Botting Presenter
Anna Jones Presenter
Anneka Sharpley News Editor & Producer
Annie Hill Producer
Ashish Joshi Journalist
Becky Johnson Journalist
Ben Monro-Davies Editor - Sunrise
Beth Rigby Political Editor
Carl McQueen News Editor
Charlotte Lomas Journalist
Claire Herriot Producer
Colin Brazier Presenter
Colin Sladen Broadcast Engineer
Cordelia Lynch US Correspondent
Cristina Squires Director of Content
Dan Williams Head of Politics
Darren Little Journalist
David Blevins Journalist
David Crabtree Journalist
Deborah Haynes Foreign Affairs Editor
Dermot Murnaghan Presenter
Dharshini David Presenter
Dominic Waghorn Diplomatic Editor
Elizabeth Scott Producer
Emily Deeker Assistant Editor
Fiona Mackie Producer
Francesca Stevens News Output Editor
Gemma Nash Sports News Presenter
Gerard Tubb Journalist
Gillian Joseph Presenter
Graham McWilliam Deputy Head of Sky News
Hollie Goodall Producer
Ian Dovaston Journalist
Ian Woods Journalist
Ian King Presenter
Inzy Rashid Journalist
Isabel Webster Presenter
Isobel Lang Presenter
Jacquie Beltrao Presenter
James Matthews Journalist
Jamie Wood Executive Producer
Jason Farrell Senior Political Correspondent
Jayne Secker Journalist
Joanna Robinson Weather Producer
Joe O'Brien UK News Editor
Joel Hills Presenter
John Ryley Head of Sky News
Jonathan Samuels Journalist
Josie Hannett Producer
Kate Chaplin Producer
Kate McCann Political Correspondent
Katerina Vittozzi Freelance Multimedia Journalist
Katie Spencer Journalist
Kay Burley Presenter
Kimberley Leonard Presenter
Laura Scott Editor of News Output
Lisa Dowd Journalist
Lisa Holland Journalist
Louisa Pilbeam Journalist
Louise Hastings Senior News Editor
Lucy Cotter Journalist
Lucy Margolis Assistant Editor
Lucy Plint Senior News Editor, Politics
Madeline Ratcliffe Producer
Mark Kleinman Editor
Mark Stone Europe Correspondent
Mark Austin Presenter
Martha Kelner Sports Correspondent
Max Preston Journalist
Mollie Goodfellow Editorial Assistant
Mollie Malone Producer
Nazaneen Ghaffar Presenter
Niall Paterson Journalist
Nick Powell Editor
Orla Chennaoui Journalist
Paul Harrison Senior News Editor
Rhiannon Mills Journalist
Rich Evans Head of Social Media & Audience Development
Rob Catherall Editor
Roddy Mansfield Producer
Roland Hancock Producer
Sally Lockwood Correspondent
Sam Naz Journalist
Samantha Washington Presenter
Sarah Hewson Presenter
Sarah Hajibagheri Journalist
Sarah-Jane Mee Presenter
Scott Beasley Producer
Sharon Marris Producer
Siobhan Robbins Journalist
Sophy Ridge Presenter
Stephen Dixon Presenter
Tadhg Enright Journalist
Tamara Cohen Political Correspondent
Tim Marshall Editor
Tom Larkin Political News Editor
Valerie Hamill Journalist & Planning Producer
Vicky Hawthorne Journalist

…at Sky

Emma Lloyd Director of Corporate Development
Jeremy Darroch Group Chief Executive Officer

Other information

Sky News UK logo archive

This is a user-edited website. Thank you to Renato F, Graeme M, Martin P and James C for their edits on this page. See the changelog, or edit it yourself.