BBC Radio Wiltshire

The Sound of Wiltshire
British radio stations

Listen to BBC Radio Wiltshire

You can hear BBC Radio Wiltshire on DAB Digital Radio, FM, Radioplayer UK and online

Facts and stats

BBC Radio Wiltshire is a public service local radio station for the county of Wiltshire in the West of England.

Editorial areaWiltshire
Most playedJoy Crookes, Coldplay X BTS, ABBARadiomonitor
Launched4 April 1989
Former namesBBC Wiltshire Sound
BBC Radio Wiltshire
BBC Radio Swindon (Swindon only)
BBC Wiltshire

Contact BBC Radio Wiltshire

Postal addressBroadcasting House
Prospect Place
+44 1793 513626
+44 845 951 3366
Official website

Social media

Twitter@BBCWiltshire (58,237 followers) compare
Twitter: Press Office@bbcpress (193,026 followers) compare
Twitter: Jobs@BBCCareers (131,183 followers) compare
FacebookBBC Wiltshire (56,736 likes) compare
Data is from 2019. Feature awaiting Facebook re-authorisation.


David Lowe Presenter
Douglas Mounce Presenter
Ed Hadwin Presenter
Geoff Barker Presenter
Graham Seaman Presenter
Jill Misson Presenter
Keith Fordyce Presenter
Mark Seaman Presenter
Mary Sanders Managing Editor
Matthew Smith (1) Presenter
Phillip Hunt Presenter
Rizvana Sheikh Presenter
Ronnie Barbour Presenter
Shaun Hodgetts Presenter
Shelley Keen Presenter
Sue Davies Presenter
Tony Gillham Presenter
Tory Maurice Presenter

…at BBC

Alistair Tyne Engineer
Amol Rajan Media Editor
Chris Roberts Project Engineer
Fran Unsworth Director - BBC News
Helen Boaden Director of BBC Radio
James Harding Director of News and Current Affairs
James Purnell Director of radio education arts music learning and children
James Purnell Director of Strategy
Richard Sharp Chairman
Tim Davie Director General

Can you help update this entry?

Do you know this radio station’s mobile app details? Please add it to our directory.

Other information

BBC Radio Wiltshire logo archive

Get a BBC Radio Wiltshire logo for your VW car radio

Can we help?

How can I listen to BBC Radio Wiltshire?

This is a user-edited website. Thank you to Anthony P, Andy S, Dylan B, Mark J, Jake S, Martin P and James C for their edits on this page. See the changelog, or edit it yourself.