WorldwideUKIrelandAustraliamore
media.info

Top Twitter followers for newspapers titles in the UK

We follow 8,021 Twitter accounts across the media. Where a newspaper has more than one main account, we’re currently simply adding the followers together for now; reflecting the total follower number that these titles have. Click their names to discover more about them, and compare their followers with other social networks.

1. Financial Times (3 accounts)9,363,159 followers
2. The Guardian - @guardiannews2,826,899 followers
3. The Daily Telegraph - @Telegraph2,512,776 followers
4. Daily Mail (2 accounts)2,489,422 followers
5. The Sun on Sunday (2 accounts)1,489,062 followers
6. The Sun - @TheSun1,402,679 followers
7. The Times - @thetimes1,140,192 followers
8. Daily Mirror - @DailyMirror1,030,711 followers
9. Daily Express - @Daily_Express739,549 followers
10. Evening Standard (4 accounts)720,110 followers
11. Manchester Evening News - @MENnewsdesk540,991 followers
12. Liverpool Echo - @LivEchonews415,100 followers
13. The Art Newspaper - @TheArtNewspaper375,360 followers
14. Metro (2 accounts)288,169 followers
15. Birmingham Mail - @birmingham_live282,834 followers
16. Times Higher Education - @timeshighered275,723 followers
17. Racing Post - @RacingPost223,852 followers
18. Yorkshire Evening Post - @LeedsNews218,281 followers
19. South Wales Echo - @WalesOnline214,875 followers
20. Western Mail - @WalesOnline214,875 followers
21. Daily Star (2 accounts)188,147 followers
22. The Chronicle - @ChronicleLive176,990 followers
23. Yorkshire Post - @yorkshirepost166,768 followers
24. Belfast Telegraph - @BelTel165,050 followers
25. Sheffield Star - @SheffieldStar163,514 followers
26. The Stage - @TheStage163,422 followers
27. Surrey Advertiser - @surreylive158,599 followers
28. Edinburgh Evening News - @edinburghpaper147,515 followers
29. The Scotsman - @TheScotsman147,329 followers
30. Express & Star - @ExpressandStar145,286 followers
31. Nottingham Post - @nottslive134,202 followers
32. Southern Daily Echo (6 accounts)133,695 followers
33. Bristol Post - @BristolLive128,984 followers
34. Birmingham Post - @birminghampost118,683 followers
35. Daily Record - @Daily_Record114,756 followers
36. Watford Observer - @Observer_Owl111,404 followers
37. Leicester Mercury - @leicslive105,593 followers
38. Eastern Daily Press - @EDP24101,496 followers
39. The Herald (4 accounts)100,502 followers
40. The Argus - @brightonargus99,586 followers
41. i - @theipaper97,996 followers
42. North Wales Daily Post - @dailypostwales94,459 followers
43. Lancashire Telegraph - @lancstelegraph89,585 followers
44. Reading Post - @getreading89,480 followers
45. Daily Echo - @Bournemouthecho85,034 followers
46. Shropshire Star - @ShropshireStar84,596 followers
47. Cambridge News - @Cambslive83,151 followers
48. Coventry Telegraph - @live_coventry82,293 followers
49. The News (Portsmouth) - @portsmouthnews81,332 followers
50. Bromley Series News Shopper - @NewsShopper79,746 followers
51. Lewisham and Greenwich News Shopper - @NewsShopper79,746 followers
52. Northampton Chronicle and Echo - @ChronandEcho79,470 followers
53. Hull Daily Mail - @hulllive79,171 followers
54. Evening Gazette - @TeessideLive78,421 followers
55. The Sentinel - @Sotlive77,580 followers
56. The Irish News - @irish_news73,146 followers
57. Derby Telegraph - @derbyshire_live72,119 followers
58. South Wales Argus - @southwalesargus70,861 followers
59. Oxford Mail - @TheOxfordMail69,308 followers
60. South Wales Evening Post - @SwanseaOnline1066,144 followers
61. Lancashire Evening Post - @leponline64,254 followers
62. The Press - @yorkpress61,914 followers
63. The Catholic Herald - @CatholicHerald60,669 followers
64. Evening Times - @TheEveningTimes60,443 followers
65. The Northern Echo - @TheNorthernEcho59,506 followers
66. Norwich Evening News - @EveningNews59,324 followers
67. The Courier (2 accounts)58,519 followers
68. Dorset Echo - @Dorsetecho58,287 followers
69. The Times Literary Supplement (The TLS) - @TheTLS58,237 followers
70. Huddersfield Daily Examiner - @Examiner57,941 followers
71. The Press and Journal - @pressjournal56,253 followers
72. The Chester Chronicle - @CheshireLive55,897 followers
73. City A.M. - @CityAM55,455 followers
74. Blackpool Gazette - @The_Gazette52,829 followers
75. The New European - @TheNewEuropean52,306 followers
76. Essex Chronicle - @essexlive51,621 followers
77. Western Morning News - @WMNNews51,537 followers
78. East Anglian Daily Times - @EADT2451,125 followers
79. Sheffield Telegraph - @shftelegraph50,909 followers
80. Lloyd's List - @LloydsList50,800 followers
81. Academies Week - @SchoolsWeek50,598 followers
82. Schools Week - @SchoolsWeek50,598 followers
83. The Journal - @TheJournalNews50,317 followers
84. Farmers Guardian - @FarmersGuardian49,983 followers
85. Jewish Chronicle - @JewishChron49,974 followers
86. Sunderland Echo - @SunderlandEcho49,536 followers
87. Bradford Telegraph & Argus - @Bradford_TandA45,445 followers
88. The Scottish Sun - @ScottishSun41,691 followers
89. The Morning Star - @M_Star_Online39,091 followers
90. News Letter - @News_Letter37,687 followers
91. Sunday Sport - @thesundaysport37,441 followers
92. Swindon Advertiser - @swindonadver34,704 followers
93. Gloucestershire Echo (2 accounts)34,068 followers
94. International Business Times - @IBTimesUK33,189 followers
95. SecEd - @SecEd_Education32,756 followers
96. Church Times - @ChurchTimes32,492 followers
97. Basildon Evening Echo - @Essex_Echo30,179 followers
98. The Bolton News - @TheBoltonNews29,836 followers
99. Evening Express - @EveningExpress29,138 followers
100. Camden New Journal - @NewJournal28,730 followers
101. Carlisle News & Star - @newsandstar28,140 followers
102. The Citizen: Gloucestershire (2 accounts)27,815 followers
103. South London Press - @SthLondonPress26,290 followers
104. Hackney Gazette - @hackneygazette24,895 followers
105. Peterborough Telegraph - @peterboroughtel22,641 followers
106. Cornish Guardian - @CornishGuardian22,111 followers
107. Wigan Evening Post - @WigToday21,225 followers
108. Wigan Reporter - @WigToday21,225 followers
109. The Peckham Peculiar - @peckhampeculiar21,131 followers
110. Sunday Post - @Sunday_Post20,890 followers
111. Worcester News - @worcesternews20,457 followers
112. Southwark News - @Southwark_News20,235 followers
113. Sunday People - @thesundaypeople20,177 followers
114. Hertfordshire Mercury - @HertsMercury20,002 followers
115. Ipswich Star - @ipswichstar2419,670 followers
116. Co-operative News - @coopnews19,644 followers
117. The Leader - @leaderlive19,639 followers
118. Surrey Mirror - @surreymirror19,572 followers
119. Hampstead and Highgate Express - @HamandHigh18,904 followers
120. Doncaster Free Press - @DonnyFreePress18,497 followers
121. The Guardian Weekly - @guardianweekly18,185 followers
122. Stockport Express - @stockportnews17,870 followers
123. Dundee Evening Telegraph - @Evening_Tele17,595 followers
124. First News (2 accounts)17,442 followers
125. The Herald (Plymouth) - @DevonLiveNews17,434 followers
126. Halifax Courier - @HXCourier17,103 followers
127. Romford Recorder - @RomfordRecorder16,538 followers
128. Milton Keynes Citizen - @mk_citizen16,464 followers
129. Grimsby Telegraph - @GrimsbyLive16,367 followers
130. Grantham Journal (2 accounts)16,322 followers
131. Croydon Advertiser - @CroydonAd16,234 followers
132. Harrogate Advertiser - @HgateAdvertiser16,078 followers
133. Letchworth and Baldock Comet - @thecomet2415,486 followers
134. Railnews - @railnews15,325 followers
135. Northants Evening Telegraph - @NTelegraph15,064 followers
136. Kentish Gazette - @KentishGazette15,016 followers
137. Oldham Evening Chronicle - @OldhamChronicle14,899 followers
138. Northampton Herald & Post - @NorthamptonUK14,648 followers
139. Daily Gazette - @TheGazette14,636 followers
140. The Herts Advertiser - @hertsad14,465 followers
141. Richmond and Twickenham Times - @richmondtimes13,902 followers
142. Bedfordshire on Sunday - @bedfordnews13,787 followers
143. Surrey Comet - @SurreyComet13,768 followers
144. Salford Advertiser - @SalfordNews13,422 followers
145. The Shields Gazette - @shieldsgazette13,096 followers
146. The Pink Paper - @Pink_Paper12,945 followers
147. Kent and Sussex Courier - @KSCourier12,939 followers
148. Andersonstown News - @ATownNews12,892 followers
149. The National Student - @NationalStudent12,861 followers
150. The Church of England Newspaper - @churchnewspaper12,802 followers
151. Bury Free Press - @buryfree12,737 followers
152. Herts and Essex Observer - @HertsEssexObs12,629 followers
153. Eastbourne Herald - @Eastbournenews12,445 followers
154. Brighton & Hove Independent - @BrightonIndy12,330 followers
155. Guernsey Press and Star - @GuernseyPress12,325 followers
156. Chichester Observer - @Chiobserver12,286 followers
157. North West Evening Mail - @NWEMlive12,253 followers
158. Worthing Herald - @Worthing_Herald12,183 followers
159. Mature Times - @MatureTimes12,020 followers
160. Kentish Express - @KentishExpress11,866 followers
161. Greenock Telegraph - @greenocktele11,653 followers
162. Sutton Guardian - @suttonguardian11,580 followers
163. Welwyn and Hatfield Times - @whtimes11,462 followers
164. Jersey Evening Post - @JEPnews11,255 followers
165. The New Day - @thenewdayuk11,242 followers
166. Sunday Mirror - @TheSundayMirror11,212 followers
167. Hastings & St Leonards Observer - @HastingsObs11,195 followers
168. Western Daily Press - @WesternDaily11,190 followers
169. Wimbledon Guardian - @WimbledonNews11,159 followers
170. Rotherham Advertiser - @rotherhamtiser11,113 followers
171. Ealing & Acton Gazette - @EalingGazette11,100 followers
172. Hartlepool Mail - @HPoolMail10,960 followers
173. Burton Mail - @BurtonMailNews10,930 followers
174. The Wharf - @thewharfnews10,854 followers
175. Wokingham Times - @getwokingham10,765 followers
176. Coventry Observer - @covobservernews10,697 followers
177. Oxfordshire Guardian - @OxfordGuardian10,689 followers
178. Mansfield Chad - @ChadNews10,659 followers
179. Islington Tribune - @IslingtonTrib10,406 followers
180. Newham Recorder - @NewhamRecorder10,314 followers
181. West Sussex County Times - @wscountytimes10,217 followers
182. Ayrshire Post - @ayrshirepost10,098 followers
183. Fife Free Press - @FFP9,997 followers
184. Isle of Thanet Gazette - @ThanetGazette9,943 followers
185. Salisbury Journal - @journalupdate9,827 followers
186. Falmouth Packet - @ThePacket9,705 followers
187. Harlow Star - @Harlowstar9,665 followers
188. Banbury Guardian - @banburynews9,439 followers
189. Rochdale Observer - @RochdaleNews9,328 followers
190. Crawley News - @crawley_news9,283 followers
191. Tameside Advertiser - @NewsTameside9,224 followers
192. Kent on Sunday - @KOSMedia9,212 followers
193. Uxbridge & West Drayton Gazette - @UxbridgeGazette9,206 followers
194. The Luton News - @lutonnews8,948 followers
195. Bromley Times - @BromleyTimes8,872 followers
196. Kingston Borough Guardian - @kingstonnews8,783 followers
197. Dover Express - @doverexpress8,740 followers
198. The Cambridge Student - @TCSNewspaper8,722 followers
199. East London Advertiser - @ELAdvertiser8,689 followers
200. Buckinghamshire Advertiser - @Get_Bucks8,536 followers
201. Bucks Advertiser - @Get_Bucks8,536 followers
202. Bracknell News - @bracknellnews8,517 followers
203. Sevenoaks Chronicle - @7OaksChronicle8,431 followers
204. Windsor, Ascot & Maidenhead Observer - @windsorobserver8,341 followers
205. Loughborough Echo - @loughecho8,082 followers
206. The Independent on Sunday - @IndyOnSunday7,907 followers
207. Oldham Advertiser - @OldhamNews7,716 followers
208. London Bangla - @LondonBangla7,659 followers
209. St Albans & Harpenden Review - @Review_Eagle7,560 followers
210. The Bracknell Times - @getbracknell7,558 followers
211. Harrow Observer - @HarrowObserver7,533 followers
212. Waltham Forest Guardian - @ELondonGuardian7,473 followers
213. Crawley Observer - @Crawley_Obby7,470 followers
214. Luton on Sunday - @LutonOnSunday7,354 followers
215. Folkestone Herald - @fstoneherald7,326 followers
216. Newark Advertiser - @advertisergroup7,192 followers
217. Nuneaton News - @NuneatonNews7,074 followers
218. The Hunts Post - @huntspost6,893 followers
219. Epsom Guardian - @epsomguardian6,880 followers
220. The Arden Observer - @solihullobserve6,591 followers
221. Solihull Observer - @solihullobserve6,591 followers
222. Paisley Daily Express - @PDEofficial6,417 followers
223. Matlock Mercury - @MatMerc6,329 followers
224. Hamilton Advertiser - @HamAdvOfficial6,328 followers
225. Thanet Extra - @ThanetExtra6,187 followers
226. Harrow Times - @Harrow_Times6,110 followers
227. Haringey Independent - @Tottenham_Indy6,007 followers
228. Lincolnshire Free Press - @Spalding2day5,972 followers
229. Times of Tunbridge Wells - @timeslocalnews5,970 followers
230. Shoreham Herald - @Shoreham_Herald5,906 followers
231. Halesowen News - @halesowennews5,848 followers
232. Enfield Independent - @Enfield_Indy5,785 followers
233. Leigh Journal - @leighjournal5,744 followers
234. Clacton & Frinton Gazette - @ClactonGazette5,494 followers
235. Skegness Standard - @SkegStandard5,453 followers
236. Holyhead and Anglesey Mail - @HolyheadMail5,445 followers
237. Bridport & Lyme Regis News - @thebridportnews5,405 followers
238. Glamorgan Gazette - @glamgazette5,367 followers
239. Hounslow Chronicle - @HounslowChron5,316 followers
240. Littlehampton Gazette - @LhamptonGazette5,177 followers
241. Winchester Today - @winchestertoday5,129 followers
242. Wishaw Press - @WishawPress5,080 followers
243. The Essex Enquirer Series - @Enquirernews5,060 followers
244. North Wales Weekly News - @NWWeeklyNews4,983 followers
245. Ardrossan & Saltcoats Herald - @ardrossanherald4,909 followers
246. Worksop Guardian - @WGUNews4,852 followers
247. The Pembrokeshire Herald - @PembsHerald4,831 followers
248. Border Telegraph - @bordertelegraph4,761 followers
249. Ayr Advertiser - @ayradvertiser4,695 followers
250. Aldershot News & Mail - @AldershotNews4,607 followers
251. Surrey Hants Star Courier - @AldershotNews4,607 followers
252. Surrey Hants Star Courier - @AldershotNews4,607 followers
253. The Dulwich Diverter - @dulwichdiverter4,583 followers
254. Farnborough News & Mail - @FarnboroughNews4,515 followers
255. Abergavenny Chronicle - @AberChronicle4,441 followers
256. Tottenham, Wood Green & Edmonton Journal - @TottJournal4,417 followers
257. Whitstable Times - @TimesWhitstable4,319 followers
258. Ashbourne News Telegraph - @AshbourneNews4,307 followers
259. Streatham Guardian - @streathamnews4,307 followers
260. East Kilbride News - @EKilbrideNews4,182 followers
261. Arbroath Herald - @Arbroath_Herald4,098 followers
262. Lymington Times - @Lymingtontimes4,013 followers
263. New Milton Advertiser - @Lymingtontimes4,013 followers
264. Andover Advertiser - @AndoverAd3,698 followers
265. Your Local Paper - @YourLocalPaper3,549 followers
266. Ellesmere Port Pioneer - @CheshireLiveEP3,518 followers
267. Perthshire Advertiser - @The_PA3,372 followers
268. East Grinstead Courier and Observer - @EG_Courier3,312 followers
269. Rutherglen Reformer - @RutherglenRef3,304 followers
270. Royston Crow - @roystoncrow3,292 followers
271. The Wokingham Paper - @WokyPaper3,271 followers
272. Sunday Express - @sundayexpress13,202 followers
273. Colne Times - @colnetimes3,195 followers
274. South Yorkshire Times - @southyorkstimes3,184 followers
275. Biggleswade Advertiser - @AdvertiserNews3,152 followers
276. Hitchin, Letchworth & Baldock Advertiser - @AdvertiserNews3,152 followers
277. Stevenage Advertiser - @AdvertiserNews3,152 followers
278. Wells Journal - @wellsjournal3,141 followers
279. Coalville Times - @CoalvilleTimes3,129 followers
280. Buckinghamshire Examiner - @BucksExaminer3,047 followers
281. Daily Star Sunday - @DailyStarSunday2,999 followers
282. Camberley News & Mail - @CamberleyNandM2,984 followers
283. Polish Express Weekly Newspaper - @PolishExpress2,849 followers
284. Abergavenny Free Press - @freepressseries2,680 followers
285. Dover Mercury - @DoverMercury2,614 followers
286. Frome Standard - @FromeNews2,534 followers
287. The Lewisham Ledger - @lewishamledger2,444 followers
288. The Bradfordian - @TheBradfordian2,277 followers
289. Deeside Piper - @Deeside_Piper2,255 followers
290. Kensington and Chelsea Today - @KCWToday2,120 followers
291. Black Country Bugle - @BCBugle2,069 followers
292. Chobham News and Mail - @ChobhamNews2,019 followers
293. Antrim Times - @Antrim_Times1,971 followers
294. Driffield & Wolds Weekly - @WoldsWeekly1,950 followers
295. The Epworth Bells & Crowle Advertiser - @EpworthB1,934 followers
296. Crediton Courier - @CreditonCourier1,914 followers
297. Londra Gazete - @LondraGazete1,909 followers
298. Sunday Independent - @thesundayindy1,886 followers
299. Middleton Guardian - @middguardian1,878 followers
300. The Independent (2 accounts)1,860 followers
301. The Hawick Paper - @TheHawickPaper1,839 followers
302. The Purbeck Gazette - @PurbeckGazette1,752 followers
303. Chingford Times - @ChingfordTimes1,508 followers
304. Tivy-side Advertiser - @tivyside1,439 followers
305. Kensington & Chelsea Chronicle - @KandCChronicle1,428 followers
306. Dorking and Leatherhead Advertiser - @thisissurrey1,419 followers
307. Kilburn Times - @KilburnTimes1,382 followers
308. Chorley Guardian - @Chorley_News1,245 followers
309. The Bath Chronicle - @BathNews1,177 followers
310. Willesden & Brent Times - @WBTimes1,046 followers
311. The Cornish Times - @cornishtimes993 followers
312. Canterbury Times - @TimesCanterbury858 followers
313. The Bradwell Bugle - @BradwellBugle796 followers
314. Southwark Weekender - @weekndersouth686 followers
315. The SouthSide Press - @SouthsidePress561 followers
316. London Weekly News - @LWNSPORT555 followers
317. Camden Monthly - @CamdenMonthly524 followers
318. Selby Times - @selbytimesuk468 followers
319. Hemsworth and South Elmsall Express - @HemsworthXpress397 followers
320. London Informer - @LondonInformer396 followers
321. St George & Redfield Voice - @SGRVoice330 followers
322. Oxford Journal - @OxfordJournal181 followers