WorldwideUKIrelandAustraliamore
media.info

Top Twitter followers for newspapers titles in the UK

We follow 7,949 Twitter accounts across the media. Where a newspaper has more than one main account, we’re currently simply adding the followers together for now; reflecting the total follower number that these titles have. Click their names to discover more about them, and compare their followers with other social networks.

1. Financial Times (3 accounts)9,254,932 followers
2. The Guardian - @guardiannews2,817,197 followers
3. The Daily Telegraph - @Telegraph2,481,589 followers
4. Daily Mail (2 accounts)2,460,349 followers
5. The Sun on Sunday (2 accounts)1,466,020 followers
6. The Sun - @TheSun1,379,713 followers
7. The Times - @thetimes1,117,574 followers
8. Daily Mirror - @DailyMirror1,013,873 followers
9. Daily Express - @Daily_Express724,634 followers
10. Evening Standard (4 accounts)714,541 followers
11. Manchester Evening News - @MENnewsdesk537,635 followers
12. Liverpool Echo - @LivEchonews410,772 followers
13. The Art Newspaper - @TheArtNewspaper375,027 followers
14. Metro (2 accounts)285,731 followers
15. Birmingham Mail - @birmingham_live281,946 followers
16. Times Higher Education - @timeshighered272,733 followers
17. Racing Post - @RacingPost222,598 followers
18. Yorkshire Evening Post - @LeedsNews216,810 followers
19. South Wales Echo - @WalesOnline212,273 followers
20. Western Mail - @WalesOnline212,273 followers
21. Daily Star (2 accounts)187,324 followers
22. The Chronicle - @ChronicleLive175,653 followers
23. Yorkshire Post - @yorkshirepost165,294 followers
24. Belfast Telegraph - @BelTel163,641 followers
25. Sheffield Star - @SheffieldStar162,545 followers
26. The Stage - @TheStage161,148 followers
27. Surrey Advertiser - @surreylive158,274 followers
28. Edinburgh Evening News - @edinburghpaper146,094 followers
29. The Scotsman - @TheScotsman145,572 followers
30. Express & Star - @ExpressandStar144,497 followers
31. Nottingham Post - @nottslive133,663 followers
32. Southern Daily Echo (6 accounts)133,298 followers
33. Bristol Post - @BristolLive127,544 followers
34. Birmingham Post - @birminghampost118,314 followers
35. Daily Record - @Daily_Record113,876 followers
36. Watford Observer - @Observer_Owl111,492 followers
37. Leicester Mercury - @leicslive105,449 followers
38. Eastern Daily Press - @EDP24100,723 followers
39. The Herald (4 accounts)99,319 followers
40. The Argus - @brightonargus99,172 followers
41. i - @theipaper97,274 followers
42. North Wales Daily Post - @dailypostwales93,659 followers
43. Lancashire Telegraph - @lancstelegraph89,340 followers
44. Reading Post - @getreading88,671 followers
45. Shropshire Star - @ShropshireStar84,179 followers
46. Daily Echo - @Bournemouthecho84,127 followers
47. Cambridge News - @Cambslive82,967 followers
48. Coventry Telegraph - @live_coventry81,935 followers
49. The News (Portsmouth) - @portsmouthnews80,666 followers
50. Bromley Series News Shopper - @NewsShopper79,482 followers
51. Lewisham and Greenwich News Shopper - @NewsShopper79,482 followers
52. Northampton Chronicle and Echo - @ChronandEcho79,221 followers
53. Hull Daily Mail - @hulllive78,801 followers
54. Evening Gazette - @TeessideLive78,043 followers
55. The Sentinel - @Sotlive77,142 followers
56. The Irish News - @irish_news71,949 followers
57. Derby Telegraph - @derbyshire_live71,797 followers
58. South Wales Argus - @southwalesargus70,473 followers
59. Oxford Mail - @TheOxfordMail68,796 followers
60. South Wales Evening Post - @SwanseaOnline1065,824 followers
61. Lancashire Evening Post - @leponline63,666 followers
62. The Press - @yorkpress61,567 followers
63. Evening Times - @TheEveningTimes59,540 followers
64. The Northern Echo - @TheNorthernEcho59,024 followers
65. Norwich Evening News - @EveningNews58,837 followers
66. The Catholic Herald - @CatholicHerald58,768 followers
67. Dorset Echo - @Dorsetecho57,847 followers
68. The Courier (2 accounts)57,610 followers
69. Huddersfield Daily Examiner - @Examiner57,575 followers
70. The Times Literary Supplement (The TLS) - @TheTLS57,432 followers
71. The Press and Journal - @pressjournal55,870 followers
72. The Chester Chronicle - @ChesterChron55,328 followers
73. City A.M. - @CityAM54,528 followers
74. Blackpool Gazette - @The_Gazette52,443 followers
75. Western Morning News - @WMNNews51,303 followers
76. Sheffield Telegraph - @shftelegraph50,784 followers
77. East Anglian Daily Times - @EADT2450,657 followers
78. Essex Chronicle - @essexlive50,454 followers
79. The Journal - @TheJournalNews50,139 followers
80. Lloyd's List - @LloydsList49,994 followers
81. Sunderland Echo - @SunderlandEcho49,162 followers
82. Academies Week - @SchoolsWeek48,275 followers
83. Schools Week - @SchoolsWeek48,275 followers
84. Jewish Chronicle - @JewishChron47,864 followers
85. Farmers Guardian - @FarmersGuardian47,723 followers
86. The New European - @TheNewEuropean47,539 followers
87. Bradford Telegraph & Argus - @Bradford_TandA45,078 followers
88. The Scottish Sun - @ScottishSun41,031 followers
89. The Morning Star - @M_Star_Online37,672 followers
90. News Letter - @News_Letter37,098 followers
91. Sunday Sport - @thesundaysport37,006 followers
92. Swindon Advertiser - @swindonadver34,529 followers
93. Gloucestershire Echo (2 accounts)33,749 followers
94. International Business Times - @IBTimesUK33,037 followers
95. SecEd - @SecEd_Education32,545 followers
96. Church Times - @ChurchTimes31,917 followers
97. Basildon Evening Echo - @Essex_Echo29,586 followers
98. The Bolton News - @TheBoltonNews29,576 followers
99. Evening Express - @EveningExpress28,820 followers
100. Camden New Journal - @NewJournal28,562 followers
101. The Citizen: Gloucestershire (2 accounts)28,028 followers
102. Carlisle News & Star - @newsandstar27,915 followers
103. South London Press - @SthLondonPress26,107 followers
104. Hackney Gazette - @hackneygazette24,618 followers
105. Peterborough Telegraph - @peterboroughtel22,400 followers
106. Cornish Guardian - @CornishGuardian21,918 followers
107. The Peckham Peculiar - @peckhampeculiar21,004 followers
108. Wigan Evening Post - @WigToday20,973 followers
109. Wigan Reporter - @WigToday20,973 followers
110. Sunday Post - @Sunday_Post20,847 followers
111. Worcester News - @worcesternews20,149 followers
112. Sunday People - @thesundaypeople20,050 followers
113. Southwark News - @Southwark_News19,926 followers
114. Hertfordshire Mercury - @HertsMercury19,754 followers
115. Surrey Mirror - @surreymirror19,457 followers
116. Ipswich Star - @ipswichstar2419,390 followers
117. Co-operative News - @coopnews19,368 followers
118. The Leader - @leaderlive19,367 followers
119. Hampstead and Highgate Express - @HamandHigh18,694 followers
120. Doncaster Free Press - @DonnyFreePress18,309 followers
121. The Guardian Weekly - @guardianweekly18,125 followers
122. Stockport Express - @stockportnews17,764 followers
123. First News (2 accounts)17,258 followers
124. Dundee Evening Telegraph - @Evening_Tele17,252 followers
125. Halifax Courier - @HXCourier17,101 followers
126. The Herald (Plymouth) - @DevonLiveNews16,683 followers
127. Romford Recorder - @RomfordRecorder16,354 followers
128. Milton Keynes Citizen - @mk_citizen16,343 followers
129. Grimsby Telegraph - @GrimsbyLive16,193 followers
130. Grantham Journal (2 accounts)16,188 followers
131. Croydon Advertiser - @CroydonAd16,185 followers
132. Harrogate Advertiser - @HgateAdvertiser15,967 followers
133. Letchworth and Baldock Comet - @thecomet2415,268 followers
134. Railnews - @railnews15,059 followers
135. Kentish Gazette - @KentishGazette14,902 followers
136. Northants Evening Telegraph - @NTelegraph14,785 followers
137. Oldham Evening Chronicle - @OldhamChronicle14,772 followers
138. Northampton Herald & Post - @NorthamptonUK14,724 followers
139. Daily Gazette - @TheGazette14,454 followers
140. The Herts Advertiser - @hertsad14,332 followers
141. Bedfordshire on Sunday - @bedfordnews13,860 followers
142. Richmond and Twickenham Times - @richmondtimes13,739 followers
143. Surrey Comet - @SurreyComet13,709 followers
144. Salford Advertiser - @SalfordNews13,335 followers
145. The Pink Paper - @Pink_Paper13,003 followers
146. The Shields Gazette - @shieldsgazette12,944 followers
147. Kent and Sussex Courier - @KSCourier12,943 followers
148. The National Student - @NationalStudent12,691 followers
149. Bury Free Press - @buryfree12,686 followers
150. The Church of England Newspaper - @churchnewspaper12,651 followers
151. Herts and Essex Observer - @HertsEssexObs12,584 followers
152. Andersonstown News - @ATownNews12,532 followers
153. Eastbourne Herald - @Eastbournenews12,264 followers
154. Brighton & Hove Independent - @BrightonIndy12,236 followers
155. Guernsey Press and Star - @GuernseyPress12,193 followers
156. Chichester Observer - @Chiobserver12,165 followers
157. North West Evening Mail - @NWEMlive12,163 followers
158. Worthing Herald - @Worthing_Herald12,092 followers
159. Mature Times - @MatureTimes11,968 followers
160. Kentish Express - @KentishExpress11,784 followers
161. Sutton Guardian - @suttonguardian11,591 followers
162. Greenock Telegraph - @greenocktele11,463 followers
163. Welwyn and Hatfield Times - @whtimes11,359 followers
164. The New Day - @thenewdayuk11,297 followers
165. Western Daily Press - @WesternDaily11,177 followers
166. Jersey Evening Post - @JEPnews11,128 followers
167. Hastings & St Leonards Observer - @HastingsObs11,074 followers
168. Wimbledon Guardian - @WimbledonNews11,063 followers
169. Sunday Mirror - @TheSundayMirror11,035 followers
170. Ealing & Acton Gazette - @EalingGazette11,022 followers
171. Rotherham Advertiser - @rotherhamtiser10,992 followers
172. The Wharf - @thewharfnews10,938 followers
173. Hartlepool Mail - @HPoolMail10,861 followers
174. Burton Mail - @BurtonMailNews10,793 followers
175. Oxfordshire Guardian - @OxfordGuardian10,721 followers
176. Coventry Observer - @covobservernews10,684 followers
177. Wokingham Times - @getwokingham10,669 followers
178. Mansfield Chad - @ChadNews10,553 followers
179. Islington Tribune - @IslingtonTrib10,313 followers
180. West Sussex County Times - @wscountytimes10,211 followers
181. Newham Recorder - @NewhamRecorder10,172 followers
182. Ayrshire Post - @ayrshirepost10,026 followers
183. Isle of Thanet Gazette - @ThanetGazette10,025 followers
184. Fife Free Press - @FFP9,874 followers
185. Salisbury Journal - @journalupdate9,772 followers
186. Falmouth Packet - @ThePacket9,746 followers
187. Harlow Star - @Harlowstar9,620 followers
188. Banbury Guardian - @banburynews9,353 followers
189. Rochdale Observer - @RochdaleNews9,258 followers
190. Crawley News - @crawley_news9,215 followers
191. Kent on Sunday - @KOSMedia9,182 followers
192. Tameside Advertiser - @NewsTameside9,129 followers
193. Uxbridge & West Drayton Gazette - @UxbridgeGazette9,102 followers
194. Bromley Times - @BromleyTimes8,834 followers
195. Kingston Borough Guardian - @kingstonnews8,805 followers
196. The Luton News - @lutonnews8,802 followers
197. Dover Express - @doverexpress8,794 followers
198. The Cambridge Student - @TCSNewspaper8,720 followers
199. East London Advertiser - @ELAdvertiser8,608 followers
200. Buckinghamshire Advertiser - @Get_Bucks8,545 followers
201. Bucks Advertiser - @Get_Bucks8,545 followers
202. Bracknell News - @bracknellnews8,461 followers
203. Sevenoaks Chronicle - @7OaksChronicle8,432 followers
204. Windsor, Ascot & Maidenhead Observer - @windsorobserver8,298 followers
205. The Independent on Sunday - @IndyOnSunday8,027 followers
206. Loughborough Echo - @loughecho8,024 followers
207. Oldham Advertiser - @OldhamNews7,780 followers
208. St Albans & Harpenden Review - @Review_Eagle7,641 followers
209. The Bracknell Times - @getbracknell7,559 followers
210. Waltham Forest Guardian - @ELondonGuardian7,544 followers
211. Harrow Observer - @HarrowObserver7,532 followers
212. London Bangla - @LondonBangla7,499 followers
213. Crawley Observer - @Crawley_Obby7,458 followers
214. Luton on Sunday - @LutonOnSunday7,361 followers
215. Folkestone Herald - @fstoneherald7,300 followers
216. Newark Advertiser - @advertisergroup7,194 followers
217. Nuneaton News - @NuneatonNews7,038 followers
218. The Hunts Post - @huntspost6,892 followers
219. Epsom Guardian - @epsomguardian6,889 followers
220. The Arden Observer - @solihullobserve6,532 followers
221. Solihull Observer - @solihullobserve6,532 followers
222. Matlock Mercury - @MatMerc6,382 followers
223. Hamilton Advertiser - @HamAdvOfficial6,278 followers
224. Paisley Daily Express - @PDEofficial6,271 followers
225. Thanet Extra - @ThanetExtra6,269 followers
226. Harrow Times - @Harrow_Times6,153 followers
227. Haringey Independent - @Tottenham_Indy6,095 followers
228. Lincolnshire Free Press - @Spalding2day6,018 followers
229. Shoreham Herald - @Shoreham_Herald5,922 followers
230. Times of Tunbridge Wells - @timeslocalnews5,905 followers
231. Halesowen News - @halesowennews5,881 followers
232. Enfield Independent - @Enfield_Indy5,859 followers
233. Leigh Journal - @leighjournal5,762 followers
234. Holyhead and Anglesey Mail - @HolyheadMail5,491 followers
235. Skegness Standard - @SkegStandard5,484 followers
236. Clacton & Frinton Gazette - @ClactonGazette5,476 followers
237. Bridport & Lyme Regis News - @thebridportnews5,402 followers
238. Glamorgan Gazette - @glamgazette5,369 followers
239. Hounslow Chronicle - @HounslowChron5,305 followers
240. Littlehampton Gazette - @LhamptonGazette5,223 followers
241. Winchester Today - @winchestertoday5,110 followers
242. The Essex Enquirer Series - @Enquirernews5,070 followers
243. North Wales Weekly News - @NWWeeklyNews5,033 followers
244. Wishaw Press - @WishawPress5,024 followers
245. Worksop Guardian - @WGUNews4,851 followers
246. Ardrossan & Saltcoats Herald - @ardrossanherald4,834 followers
247. Ayr Advertiser - @ayradvertiser4,764 followers
248. The Pembrokeshire Herald - @PembsHerald4,754 followers
249. Border Telegraph - @bordertelegraph4,700 followers
250. Aldershot News & Mail - @AldershotNews4,677 followers
251. Surrey Hants Star Courier - @AldershotNews4,677 followers
252. Surrey Hants Star Courier - @AldershotNews4,677 followers
253. Farnborough News & Mail - @FarnboroughNews4,591 followers
254. Abergavenny Chronicle - @AberChronicle4,501 followers
255. The Dulwich Diverter - @dulwichdiverter4,477 followers
256. Tottenham, Wood Green & Edmonton Journal - @TottJournal4,448 followers
257. Whitstable Times - @TimesWhitstable4,385 followers
258. Streatham Guardian - @streathamnews4,363 followers
259. Ashbourne News Telegraph - @AshbourneNews4,338 followers
260. Arbroath Herald - @Arbroath_Herald4,185 followers
261. East Kilbride News - @EKilbrideNews4,145 followers
262. Lymington Times - @Lymingtontimes4,016 followers
263. New Milton Advertiser - @Lymingtontimes4,016 followers
264. Andover Advertiser - @AndoverAd3,683 followers
265. Ellesmere Port Pioneer - @EPPioneer3,521 followers
266. Your Local Paper - @YourLocalPaper3,490 followers
267. East Grinstead Courier and Observer - @EG_Courier3,289 followers
268. Perthshire Advertiser - @The_PA3,282 followers
269. Rutherglen Reformer - @RutherglenRef3,271 followers
270. Royston Crow - @roystoncrow3,270 followers
271. Colne Times - @colnetimes3,256 followers
272. Sunday Express - @sundayexpress13,202 followers
273. South Yorkshire Times - @southyorkstimes3,197 followers
274. The Wokingham Paper - @WokyPaper3,167 followers
275. Coalville Times - @CoalvilleTimes3,156 followers
276. Wells Journal - @wellsjournal3,153 followers
277. Biggleswade Advertiser - @AdvertiserNews3,152 followers
278. Hitchin, Letchworth & Baldock Advertiser - @AdvertiserNews3,152 followers
279. Stevenage Advertiser - @AdvertiserNews3,152 followers
280. Buckinghamshire Examiner - @BucksExaminer3,047 followers
281. Camberley News & Mail - @CamberleyNandM3,046 followers
282. Daily Star Sunday - @DailyStarSunday3,011 followers
283. Polish Express Weekly Newspaper - @PolishExpress2,870 followers
284. Abergavenny Free Press - @freepressseries2,696 followers
285. Dover Mercury - @DoverMercury2,587 followers
286. Frome Standard - @FromeNews2,561 followers
287. The Bradfordian - @TheBradfordian2,280 followers
288. Deeside Piper - @Deeside_Piper2,254 followers
289. Kensington and Chelsea Today - @KCWToday2,118 followers
290. The Lewisham Ledger - @lewishamledger2,056 followers
291. Chobham News and Mail - @ChobhamNews2,054 followers
292. Black Country Bugle - @BCBugle2,033 followers
293. Antrim Times - @Antrim_Times1,971 followers
294. The Epworth Bells & Crowle Advertiser - @EpworthB1,940 followers
295. Driffield & Wolds Weekly - @WoldsWeekly1,939 followers
296. Londra Gazete - @LondraGazete1,927 followers
297. Crediton Courier - @CreditonCourier1,916 followers
298. The Independent (2 accounts)1,897 followers
299. Middleton Guardian - @middguardian1,887 followers
300. Sunday Independent - @thesundayindy1,802 followers
301. The Hawick Paper - @TheHawickPaper1,790 followers
302. The Purbeck Gazette - @PurbeckGazette1,758 followers
303. Chingford Times - @ChingfordTimes1,511 followers
304. Kensington & Chelsea Chronicle - @KandCChronicle1,454 followers
305. Dorking and Leatherhead Advertiser - @thisissurrey1,441 followers
306. Tivy-side Advertiser - @tivyside1,400 followers
307. Kilburn Times - @KilburnTimes1,382 followers
308. Chorley Guardian - @Chorley_News1,274 followers
309. The Bath Chronicle - @BathNews1,209 followers
310. Willesden & Brent Times - @WBTimes1,046 followers
311. The Cornish Times - @cornishtimes963 followers
312. Canterbury Times - @TimesCanterbury858 followers
313. The Bradwell Bugle - @BradwellBugle845 followers
314. Southwark Weekender - @weekndersouth687 followers
315. London Weekly News - @LWNSPORT582 followers
316. The SouthSide Press - @SouthsidePress560 followers
317. Camden Monthly - @CamdenMonthly525 followers
318. Selby Times - @selbytimesuk461 followers
319. Hemsworth and South Elmsall Express - @HemsworthXpress399 followers
320. London Informer - @LondonInformer397 followers
321. St George & Redfield Voice - @SGRVoice303 followers
322. Oxford Journal - @OxfordJournal181 followers