Leading Britain's Conversation
British radio stations

Listen to LBC

You can hear LBC on DAB Digital Radio, FM, Freesat, Freeview (UK), Radioplayer UK, Sky, Virgin Media and online

Facts and stats

LBC is a national news talk and phone-in speech radio station, broadcasting from Global Radio's HQ in Leicester Square, London.

It's the oldest commercial radio station in the UK, though hasn't broadcast continuously under the LBC brand. The oldest commercial radio station to continually keep the same name is Capital FM, which - as LBC - is now owned by Global.

LBC originally stood for "London Broadcasting Company", then "London's Biggest Conversation", and now is quoted as meaning "Leading Britain's Conversation".

Editorial areaUK
Audience figures2,018,000 weekly listenersRAJAR December 2017
Launched8 October 1973
National salesGlobal
Members ofRadiocentre
Former namesLBC 1152
News Talk 1152
London News Talk 1152AM
LBC 97.3

Contact LBC

Postal address30 Leicester Square
+44 20 7766 6973
+44 345 606 0973
Official website

Social media

Twitter@LBC (261,191 followers) compare
Twitter: Newsdesk@GlobalsNewsroom (4,067 followers) compare
FacebookLBC (430,237 likes) compare
Instagramlbc (6,608 followers) compare
TuneInLBC-UK (116,488 favourites) compare
TuneInLBC-London-973 (415,953 favourites) compare

Latest news stories

Global named 2017’s Medium of the Year by Campaign
RadioCentre - published 4 December 2017, 10.52am est
UK’s LBC launches daily news podcast for evening commute
RAIN News - published 22 November 2017, 1.29pm est
Rees-Mogg and Umunna to guest host LBC show
RadioToday - published 19 October 2017, 7.45am edt
Parents beware: is Katie Hopkins hanging around your child’s school?
The Guardian - published 28 September 2017, 1.29pm edt

Mobile apps



Adrian Bodenham Engineer
Alex Jones Broadcast Engineer
Alex Salmond Presenter
Amelia Cox Journalist
Amy Solomon Travel Presenter
Andrew Pierce Presenter
Andrew Castle Presenter
Beverley Turner Presenter
Caroline Allen Journalist
Charlie Girling Entertainment Editor
Chris Lowrie Head of Production
Chris Humphris Producer and Travel Reporter
Christian Mitchell Producer
Clive Jones Producer
Clive Bull Presenter
Connor Gillies Scotland Correspondent
Darren Adam Presenter
Dave Warren Producer
Gary Elsdon Producer
Henk Potts Business Correspondent
Iain Dale Presenter
Ian Collins Presenter
Ian Payne Presenter
James O'Brien Presenter
James Caan Presenter
James Rea Managing Editor
John Cushing Presenter
Katie Henderson Journalist
Lisa Aziz Presenter
Lorraine Horgan Journalist
Lucy Fergusson Producer
Lucy Coward Journalist
Lucy Beresford Presenter
Maajid Nawaz Presenter
Mark Ellis Producer
Mark Farrington Broadcast Engineer
Mark Randall Producer: Steve Allen - In Conversation With
Matt Frei Presenter
Matt Stadlen Presenter
Matt Gray Broadcast Engineer
Michael Crick Presenter
Nick Abbot Presenter
Nick Ferrari Presenter
Nigel Farage Presenter
Rachael Venables Journalist
Sandra Glab Producer
Sarah Willingham Presenter
Shelagh Fogarty Presenter
Simon Livingstone Producer
Simon Conway Journalist
Sion Wyn Prichard Producer
Sophia Buchanan Producer
Steve Allen Presenter
Stig Abell Presenter
Tim John Journalist
Tom Swarbrick Journalist
Tom Swarbrick Presenter
Vicky Etchells Head of Newsgathering

…at Global

Adam Johnson Director of Marketing
Andy Jones South Regional News Editor
Ashley Tabor Founder and Executive President
Ben Poor Creative Technologist
Byrion Smith Creative Technologist
Charlotte Winfield Journalist
Emma Corsham Tech Op
Graham Sarath Commercial Director
James Rea Group Head of News
John Wilson Head of Commercial and Digital Design
Joshua Coupe Journalist
Matt Garforth Product Manager
Mike Gordon Chief Commercial Officer
Richard Park Group Executive Director and Director of Broadcasting
Simon Blake Senior Engineer
Stephen Miron Group CEO
Stephen Clarke Broadcast Engineer
Stuart Mays Director of Commercial Strategy
Zach Watson Social Media Producer

Other information

LBC logo archive

Get a LBC logo for your VW car radio

Can we help?

How can I listen to LBC?

This is a user-edited website. Thank you to Jake S, Renato F, Chris H, Josh L, Paul E, Graeme M, James H, Daniel I, Rachel H, Martin P, Adrian B, Matt G, Mark F and James C for their edits on this page. See the changelog, or edit it yourself.