We’ll get you talking

Listen to talkRADIO

You can listen to talkRADIO on DAB and online

Remove the ads and support us: GO PRO

Facts and stats

This is a new, digital radio station that launched on March 21st 2016.

The station offers news coverage and talkback output, signing up George Galloway, Iain Lee, Sam Delaney, Paul Ross and Julia Hartley-Brewer. The format is similar to the Australian 2GB, the UK's LBC, or many services in the US and Canada.

"Talk Radio UK" was the original incarnation of what's now known as talkSPORT: this station is also run by talkSPORT.

Editorial area:UK
Audience figures238,000 listeners per weekRAJAR March 2017
Launched:21 March 2016
OwnerWireless Group
National salestalkSPORT

Contact talkRADIO

Postal address18 Hatfields
Telephone+44 344 499 1000
Official website

Social media

Twitter@talkRADIO (17,108 followers) compare
Twitter: Fan club - unofficial@talkRADIOfbgrp (72 followers) compare
FacebooktalkRADIO (3,722 likes) compare
Instagramtalkradiouk (289 followers) compare
TuneIntalkRADIO (15,400 followers) compare

Latest news stories

Katie Perrior Joins News UK
Guido Fawkes - published 15 May 2017, 6.04am edt
Radio or just a different type of newspaper website? - published 7 May 2017, 1.51am edt
Radio or just a different type of newspaper website?
Asia Radio Today - published 7 May 2017, 1.51am edt
talkRADIO to air documentary about Gorillas
RadioToday - published 11 April 2017, 7.12am edt

Mobile apps



Adam Catterall Presenter
Alex Farrell Producer
Alex Dibble Journalist
Alexis Conran Presenter
Andy Jaye Presenter
Anna Williamson Presenter
Ash Gould Presenter
Bob Mills Presenter
Bob Ballard Presenter
Cornelius Mendez Producer
Dave Cribb Producer
Dave Love Producer
Dennie Morris Managing Editor
Eamonn Holmes Presenter
Edward Swift Producer
Emma Sexton Presenter
Gabriella Incalza Producer
George Galloway Presenter
Harriet Minter Presenter
Hayley Hayes Assistant Producer
Howard Hughes Presenter
Iain Lee Presenter
Jake Yapp Presenter
James Whale Presenter
Jerry Springer Presenter
Johnny Seifert Assistant Producer
Jon Holmes Presenter
Jonny Gould Presenter
Julia Hartley-Brewer Presenter
Katherine Boyle Producer
Katherine Boyle Presenter
Laura Shavin Presenter
Luke Dolan Digital Content Producer
Mark Machado Producer
Marta Malagon Tech-Op
Marta Malagon Producer
Martin Roberts Presenter
Mike Graham Presenter
Mike Parry Presenter
Natalie Campbell Presenter
Nick Margerrison Producer
Paul Ross Presenter
Penny Smith Presenter
Rebecca Jones Presenter
Ricky J. Freelove Assistant Producer
Robyn Schönhofer Head of News
Sam Delaney Presenter
Sam Stevens Tech-Op
Tania Snuggs Journalist
Tara Dein Assistant Producer
Tim Humphrey Journalist
Tom Latchem Presenter
Victoria Bourne Journalist
Yasmeen Khan Presenter

…at Wireless Group

Alice Furse Press Officer
Andy Parry Digital Content Manager
David Dunne Group Music Scheduler
Iain Fowler Director of Local Radio
Jimmy Buckland Director of Strategy
Liam Fisher Director of National Radio
Scott Taunton Chief Executive Officer
Terry Underhill ILR Group Programme Director

Other information

talkRADIO logo archive

Get a talkRADIO logo for your VW car radio

Remove the ads and support us: GO PRO

Can we help?

How can I listen to talkRADIO?

This is a user-edited website. Thank you to Andrew C, Vincent L, Martin P and James C for their edits on this page. See the changelog, or edit it yourself.